Book Bins

Thomas has a lot of books. But it was hard to keep them neat because he had to pull them off the bookshelf to see what they are.

  
So, I made two rolling bins for him in October. I used crates from Michaels (similar) and caster wheels (similar). I sanded the bins and used deck finish I had in my garage. Any stain or paint would work.

This would work well for a toy bin or a storage basket in a living room, etc.

I used a coupon at Michaels, so each bin cost me $8. I bought my wheels at OSH, in a pack that was about $5 each.

I think it was a successful project because he’s able to find books and put them away.

Leave a Reply

