Blackout Shades v.2

  Years ago, I made blackout shades/curtains for the master bedroom in our old house. We were going to buy roller shades for this house, but when I went to put the order in for Blinds.com, the two shades cost $600. I just can’t justify that. So I bought the supplies and made two shades for our master bedroom here. It took me time on three weekends.

Blackout fabric – $36

Decor fabric – $80 (with leftovers)

Tension rod – $50

Dowel rod – already had it

Holders – $2

Total – $168

I got all my fabric at Joann’s on sale and with extra coupons, so that helped immensely on cost. I feel so much happier with something “done” at the house. And I’m sleeping better since it’s dark!

Leave a Reply

