Books all around

I’m on track for my reading goal this year only because of audiobooks I’ve been checking out from the Los Angeles Public Library.

BUT. But. Do you know how many children’s books I’ve read this year? I’ve read about Pete the Cat and his cool, blue magic sunglasses upwards of 25 times. I can recite half the books in Thomas’ library because he latches onto a book for a week or more and insists on reading it three, four, five times in a row. His favorite this second is about Otis, a little tractor with a calf friend.

This has got to count for something, right? RIGHT?

Does Pete worry about book goals? Goodness, no. Reading comes and reading goes.

Leave a Reply

