Project 1: Nail polish swatches

2015/02/img_1548.jpg

Tasha inspired me to do this project. Her nail polish swatches made me go, “Oh, that would be an easier way to keep track of what I’ve got and make decisions.”

I had to throw one very clumped polish away, and I was able to thin out quite a few others that were 10+ years old and disgusting.

Tasha separated hers into winter and summer hues, but I just did mine by color/glitter/effects. I copied her by writing the brand/color name on each swatch. And I bought binder rings (like Tasha) to hold my swatches together.

Bad news: I found two nail polishes while cleaning out a purse recently. So I have a couple more swatches to do.

Leave a Reply

