January goals check-in

One month down! I don’t recall this list being so long earlier this month. I can’t check off a ton of things for January, but I am super proud of the things I did achieve.

CRAFTY THINGS:

  • 10 projects. Nuh uh. Lots of looking on Ravelry, though. 😀

PHYSICAL HEALTH:

  • Lose 40 lbs. I’ve actually put on a couple pounds, but I’m pretty sure it’s muscle. So that’s ok!
    • Go to the gym twice a week. Done. Every week this month!
      8/8 = 100%
    • Run a mile without stopping. Man, will I never stop hating running? Still getting a tiny bit faster every few weeks, though!
    • Hit 120 lbs. on the lat pulldown. At 72 lbs. still. I can do 90 lbs., but not for 10 reps. Getting there!
    • Hit 96 lbs. on the rowing machine. Still at 60 lbs., but I’m getting more callouses. Yay?

MENTAL HEALTH:

  • Reduce procrastination. I think so?
  • Send one card a month. Not a card, but I sent a very sincere text with feeeeeelings. Close enough, since the point is to communicate with the people I love! (Mom, don’t cringe. It’s fine.)
  • Cut down on wasting time on the internet. I still played on the internet more than reading books.
  • Write two pages/day, two days/week. Nope! I wrote once in January.

FINANCIAL HEALTH:

  • Finish paying off credit cards. Huh. I think I’m actually on track to pay these off in November, not December like I thought. Awesome!
    $600/$6,315 = 9.5%
  • Save $3000.
    $600/$3000 = 20%

TO DO:

  • Read 15 books this year. None. None books. See above comment about internet time. I’ve also been going out a lot.
  • Go to four museums or Atlanta things. I’ve started a spreadsheet. I am a crazy person! 😀
Leave a Reply

