March goals check-in

Oh, March. In like a lion, out like a sleep-deprived, overworked, cranky lion.

CRAFTY THINGS:

  • 10 projects. Nope!

FINANCIAL:

  • Pay down credit card from 2013. PAID IT OFF! I’ve got two cards left, and now I’ve got to figure out if I want to play the 0% transfer game for a while. Might be worth it.

1700/1700 = 100%

  • Plan and stick to a budget. I bought the YNAB software. Does that count? I have been curtailing going out. 😥
  • Save $2500. $300 mas.

900/2500= 36%

PHYSICAL HEALTH:

  • Drink 64 oz. of water a day. After doing this for only five days in February, I worked a lot harder to meet my goal. I made it to 11 days in March. (What? I doubled it!)
  • Lose 45 lbs. Still down a few pounds from where I started.
  • Walk 4,000 steps a day. 22/31 days. In March, I walked or ran a total of 59 miles. That’s kind of nuts. I also got my very first case of shin splints, so I curtailed running. I’m actually kind of looking forward to getting back into it once the gym renovations at my apartment complex are complete.

MENTAL HEALTH:

  • Reduce procrastination. I don’t even know. There’s so much to do at work, and priorities are always in flux, that I simply can’t do it all. I don’t know if I’m procrastinating so much as just dropping to the bottom of the list the things that I can. We are hiring a third person for our team, and maybe even a contractor to fill in while we take the time to make the right hire.
  • Send one card a month. I bought a card, but I don’t think I sent one. Does the card on my mama’s birthday flowers count?
  • Cut down on wasting time on the internet. Not so good at this one. I am always feeding info of some sort into my face, even when I’m blow-drying my hair. I think I need to cut that out.
  • Write two pages/day, three days/week. Oh, sad. I wrote once in March. This is what always happens. I did fill out the journal completely during my last session, though — that’s a first.

TO DO:

3/15 = 20%

  • Go to four museums or Atlanta things. Hmm. I have gone to new Atlanta restaurants, but I don’t think that’s what I meant for this one. I’ll keep working on it.

There you have it. March 2014: too much work, not enough fun times. I’ve got a beach trip in May that I’m looking forward to, if I can last that long!

One thought on “March goals check-in

Leave a Reply

