Project 16: Pacifier clip

20131022-182250.jpg

Pacifier clips are ridiculously expensive. I refuse to pay $6 (each) for something that’s ugly fabric with an ugly clip that matches nothing. So instead, I bought clips on Amazon shaped like teddy bears and made my own. The only downside is that I want two or three clips and had to buy 25 clips to get the bears. Guess what people are getting as presents from me?

I used scrap fabric (cut in a 10-inch by 3-inch rectangle) and a piece of ribbon. Worked out really well, but I’ll actually make the next one shorter. Thomas doesn’t seem bothered by it and it’s kept the paci from falling on the floor more than once… He barely tolerates pacis and is constantly spitting them out.

Leave a Reply

