Project 15: Fabric card holder

20130915-141125.jpg

Josh and I are always getting gift cards from family members because we live 2,000 miles away and gift cards travel well. Add that fact to the millions of other store/restaurant reward cards and I had a wallet that was bursting. I could barely fasten the clasp.

I’d been looking for a solution for years, but I could never find an option in the store that had enough card slots. Then I found this tutorial on Infarrantly Creative. With 38 slots, I thought it was ideal.

I used the leftover fabric from my bedroom shades for the exterior pockets. I used leftover green and blue fabric from other projects for the interior pockets and slots. I had the black velcro “just because.” So, like many of my other projects, I didn’t have to buy anything for this one.

20130915-133210.jpg

3 thoughts on “Project 15: Fabric card holder

    • It took me awhile to find a tutorial for one I liked that I thought would serve my needs. This actually has MORE slots than I currently have cards for, which is great. But cutting everything out took a long time!

  1. Pingback: 2013 goals: Wrapping up the year and December progress | 2000 Miles

Leave a Reply

