May goals check-in

CRAFTY THINGS:

  • 10 projects. Why haven’t I made things?? I did make decent progress on a knit sock, but then realized there was an accidental YO in the cuff, which was twisted rib. I just gave up at that point.

1.5/10 = 15%

MONEY:

  • Save $2500. Movin’ on up!

1250/2500 = 50%

  • Pay off Kia car loan. 

1211/1211 = 100%

  • Pay off one credit card.  So I’m working on credit card #2.

701/701 = 100%
$1900 on #2 this year.

  • Budget/raise. Ok, so I got a raise, and then I’ve spent the raise, several times. I did get smart and put the bulk of it into an auto-pay toward a credit card. I’m such an adult.

PHYSICAL HEALTH:

  • Drink 64 oz. of water a day. Not so good, which is really not useful as it’s starting to get HOT here!
  • Drink less soda. I’ve been getting my caffeine fix from soda rather than coffee as it’s gotten warmer, but I’m still nowhere near my old rate.
  • Lose 45 lbs. uuugargasdjbf.

MENTAL HEALTH:

  • Reduce procrastination. Um. Not so good lately. I’m blaming all the work stuff we’re doing for WWDC-related events. I’ve taken ownership of some public-facing things, which is pretty cool.
  • Do one thing each month that makes my life easier. This month I realized I can knit and read! Maybe I’ll finally make some progress on knitting!
  • List my 3/3/3 daily. Ayup.
  • Connect with people more. See above work explanation? I’ve been totally lame on this one lately.

Read 20 books: There are no more Sookie Stackhouse novels what am I gonna dooooo. Read Harry Potter, apparently. It’s how I celebrated Memorial Day.

24/20 = 120%

OTHER THINGS:

  • Go to a museum.
  • Grow my hair out to ponytail length.
One thought on “May goals check-in

  1. Yay! Look at you with your over-achieving on your book goal! And you’re doing super great on all the financial goals, too. You get 100 gold stars.

Leave a Reply

