Project 10: Nursery curtains

20130527-142649.jpg

I bought eight yards of green duck canvas about a year ago to reupholster a chair. Unfortunately, I bought it online without ordering a swatch first, and Josh and I decided the green was just TOO bright. It wasn’t super expensive ($60 total), but I was left with fabric with no purpose.

After finding out I was pregnant AND that our baby’s a boy, I thought that I could make curtains for the baby’s room with it. The curtains are finished! My goal is to paint whales on the panels using freezer paper, but that added step is not a priority.

*Please excuse how much stuff is crammed into the nursery. Not all of it is going to live there, but I’m still working on where it will go in the rest of the house (or cars, in the case of the carseats.

Leave a Reply

