Project 8: Earring revamp

Almost a year ago, I pinned a tutorial for redoing earrings from the 99 Cent Only store (a chain we have here in California).

What was great about the tutorial was that I had already bought the rose earrings the blogger used. And a pair of leaf earrings. They’re wooden, but it turned out I didn’t love them. In a color, though? Maybe.

20130514-115556.jpg

 

I originally wanted to make the roses a fade, with ivory in the middle blended to red. But then I thought, “why do you always have to make everything so complicated?” So I didn’t. I painted the leaves green and the roses red. Not super creative, but way prettier than they were.

20130526-193646.jpg

Leave a Reply

