From necklace to earrings

I really dislike necklaces in general. It feels like being choked sometimes.

That’s how wearing this necklace felt the two times I tried to wear it:
20130514-115308.jpg

 

It’s got so many elements I love. Many chains. Birds. Leaves. It’s silver-toned. But I just never really liked it.

For more than a year, I’ve been thinking that I should take it apart. Make the metal charms that match into earrings and keep the odd charms for something else. Use the chain for another purpose at some point in the future.

So, I finally did the earrings part of my idea:

20130514-115257.jpg

 

Should have done it way sooner, since it basically only involved opening the jump rings and putting on earring findings and closing the jump rings. Why did it take me so long?!

2 thoughts on “From necklace to earrings

    • I have! But now I’m hitting a weird insomnia phase and not going to bed until 5 or 6 and just wanting to play Candy Crush and watch Star Trek: The Next Generation. Sigh. I’m forcing myself to power through.

Leave a Reply

