April goals check-in

CRAFTY THINGS:

  • 10 projects. Not a ton of progress here. I’ll leave it as is. I seriously need to finish and/or mail things  so I can talk about them!

1.5/10 = 15%

MONEY:

  • Save $2500. Movin’ on up!

950/2500 = 38%

  • Pay off Kia car loan. 

1211/1211 = 100%

  • Pay off one credit card.  So I’m working on credit card #2.

701/701 = 100%
$1600 on #2 this year.

  • Budget/raise. GOT A RAISE!!

PHYSICAL HEALTH:

  • Drink 64 oz. of water a day. Not so good. Got way better at the end of the month.
  • Drink less soda. Pretty ok!
  • Lose 45 lbs. uuugargasdjbf.

MENTAL HEALTH:

  • Reduce procrastination. Uuugh. I hate being so responsive to email. I feel like I’m always on. But I get things done!
  • Do one thing each month that makes my life easier. Hrm. I don’t know what I added this month. Probably lots of things. Enjoying reading helped! (See below.)
  • List my 3/3/3 daily. Ayup.
  • Connect with people more. Skype dates!

Read 20 books: I’ve read as many books now as I did in all of 2012! Don’t even judge me for all the Sookie Stackhouse.

I ❤ Sookie Stackhouse. Not even gonna lie.

18/20 = 90%

OTHER THINGS:

  • Go to a museum.
  • Grow my hair out to ponytail length. I love me some ponytails.
3 thoughts on “April goals check-in

  1. Man! Sookie Stackhouse has almost gotten you to your book-reading goal for the YEAR. That’s so awesome! Maybe I should try to read them….

    • I’m not saying they’re literature (and the editing goes downhill — you can tell when the author started churning them out), but I like ’em! I can share my copies to round out your collection.

      • Oh, I’ve totally got them all! I just…. can’t imagine starting a series that’s so long. Same with the “One for the Money” books… whatever that main character’s name is. Except I’ve heard good things. And I have many, many of those too. Someday soon, I guess!

Leave a Reply

