Upcycled button up

It’s my last day of vacation, and I realized I haven’t posted this yet. Silly Stephanie.

One of the projects I chose for the Pinterest Challenge I’m doing was a refashioned men’s button up. Mine’s different, but I used some of the same elements, like keeping the sleeves (usually I make tank tops from these projects) and using bias tape on the neckline (I used store-bought). Bad news is that my bust has grown so much while pregnant that the finished top doesn’t fit. Good news is that it fit my dress form perfectly, and I sized Madeline right before I got pregnant.

20130319-180108.jpg

20130319-180119.jpg

I recut the sleeves to be a slimmer fit, but they didn’t match up with my recut arm holes. What’s a girl to do? A little ruching at the top of the sleeve adds interest AND a great fit.

20130319-180126.jpg

I first was going to do a green bias tape, but it didn’t look quite right,so I ended up opting for navy.

4 thoughts on “Upcycled button up

  1. Pingback: Pinterest Challenge wrap-up | 2000 Miles

Leave a Reply

