Quinoa and Kale Patties

As part of the Pinterest Challenge I’m doing, I tapped this recipe for quinoa and kale patties as one of my six pins to accomplish in six weeks.

I made them last night for dinner.

20130306-165515.jpg

 

Now, I am a fool for a quinoa patty. I’ve tried four other recipes already, and every time I come across a new one, I opt to try it. That said, this one isn’t my favorite. Josh deemed it yummy, but I thought it was lacking something.

It also makes a lot of patties for two people. Given my previous experiences with quinoa patties, I decided to only cook what we were going to eat for dinner last night and save the rest as raw “dough” to be cooked on demand for leftovers. (Microwave reheated patties don’t taste the greatest.) Today, I cooked some up and sprinkled pepper on them while they cooked in the pan. MUCH tastier.

The next time I make these, I’ll probably add a teaspoon of pepper and probably about 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. Everything tastes better with cumin.

 

2 thoughts on “Quinoa and Kale Patties

  1. Pingback: March 2013: Goals progress | 2000 Miles

  2. Pingback: Pinterest Challenge wrap-up | 2000 Miles

Leave a Reply

