February goals check-in

Crafty things:

  • 10 projects. Not a ton of progress here. I’ll leave it as is.

1.5/10 = 15%

Money:

  • Save $2500. I put in another $200 in Feb., and was able to up the amount of the automatic transfer, starting in mid-March.

400/2500 = 15%

  • Pay off Kia car loan. DONE! Um. I am shocked at how quickly this went away once I set up auto transfers.

1211/1211 = 100%

701/701 = 100%

  • Budget/raise. Lordy. In the works.

Physical health:

  • Drink 64 oz. of water a day. I am a big ol’ meh on water for Feb. I forget about it sometimes!
  • Drink less soda. Less well this month.
  • Lose 45 lbs. No traction here, though I walked 79 miles this month!

Mental health:

  • Reduce procrastination. I’m still liking Do It Tomorrow, though I’ve been catching myself procrastinating a bit toward the end of this month. I know it’s because I’m dreading stuff, but each time, the dreaded task hasn’t been so bad, and I feel so much better once I’m done! Story of my procrastinating life.
  • Do one thing each month that makes my life easier. I got to see my Chicago kids. That makes my life better.
  • List my 3/3/3 daily. Yep!
  • Connect with people more. Yep. Saw Jen, Emily and Jessica, and sent Valentines to a few folks as well.

Read 20 books: FOUR more this month:

1/20 = 25%. Feasting on Asphalt is a quick read (I finished it over a few baths), and it seriously made me want to go on a road trip. The Poisoner’s Handbook is really good, too

Other things:

  • Go to a museum.
  • Grow my hair out to ponytail length. Soooo close. Scratch that. I was just able to put it up! Hooray!

Though I really kind of want to chop it off, like this:

grumpycat

denim

Boom! Overall, I got a bunch of stuff done this month, and I’m super excited about financial progress!

One thought on “February goals check-in

Leave a Reply

