To Mordor!

Striiv All TimeOne apparently DOES simply walk to Mordor.

Tasha asked me if I wanted in on her spreadsheet of walking to Mordor, and of course I said yes. I really love everything about J.R.R. Tolkien’s fantasy world of Middle Earth. Plus, walking is one exercise that everyone seems to agree I can do while pregnant.

I’m not walking a lot. My average is about 5,000 steps a day (whether at home or at work). I’m not really doing any additional exercise. The picture to the left is about 4.5 days of the Mordor walk. I’m at 10.3 miles, as of the morning of Jan. 5.

I’m still feeling a bit nauseous at times. I’m hoping as that lessens, I can get more energy/motivation to up my mileage.

(I’m tracking my progress on a Striiv Smart Pedometer. I like Tasha’s FitBit dashboard a bit better, but it was a Christmas present Josh got from his parents, soooooo… free wins.)

Leave a Reply

