December goals check-in

So how did I do on my 2012 goals?

  • Knit from my stash. I bought some yarn, not gonna lie. But I also made a few things from my stash, so that’s ok. I’m looking forward to being mindful of this in 2013 — I get a lot of satisfaction from finishing up things I already have.
  • Knit a sweater. No go.
  • Crochet a bedspread. Same here.
  • Make 10 projects. I made nail polish earrings, tried lots of different manicures, and made a blanket. I crocheted ornaments for my Christmas tree and made gifts (future posts to come on those). I even started (and finished!) a scarf while I was in Ohio for Christmas.

10/10 = 100% BAM!

20/25 = 80%. Cloooose! There are also a couple books that I half finished, and I spent a lot of time reading online as well.

  • Do one thing each month that will simplify my life. This went really well! I am a huge fan of efficiency and things going smoothly. Thanks to Amazon Prime for many of these!
  • List my 3/3/3 daily. This went well! It’s easy to recognize the big things in life, but you should also marvel at and be grateful for the little mysteries and help.
  • Lose 40 lbs. Not even close. I ended up weighing more at the end of the year than I did at the beginning.
  • Drink more water. This went better in December, and for the year, I’d give myself about a 70 percent. I think I’m going to find a better daily tracker for this for 2013.
  • Stop drinking soda. This was ok in December, but I definitely drank less soda in 2012.
  • Connect with people more. This was good! At the beginning of the year, I’d envisioned writing letters and making calls, but sending funny things and Skyping was the way to go.

Gold star 2012! I’m looking forward to 2013.

Gold star

 

3 thoughts on “December goals check-in

  1. I like that having goals made us stay on top of what we wanted to do, but I also love that there were goals that we just didn’t do. I think we were both really ambitious for 2012, but it’s a good baseline of what’s accomplishable and what’s not worth worrying about!

    • Exactly! There’s got to be some flexibility, meshed with accountability. I’m doing this to give myself some things to shoot for, and the monthly check-ins keep my goals in front of me, but there’s no need to be rigid or to feel guilty about it. Plus it made us blog more! (Well, you did more than I, but I’m working on it.)

      • I was good about doing the monthly check-ins, but kinda terrible otherwise. I think overall post wise, you definitely did more than me. Meh. We work and have lives. Blogging fits in where it fits in!

Leave a Reply

