November goals check-in

Here we go:

  • Knit from my stash. I’ve made some things, didn’t buy new. I’m a little concerned about the yarn shop closest to me — they are apparently getting booted out of their current space, and sent a sorta dramatic “We need to know if it’s worth opening up in a new space” email. Sad.
  • Knit a sweater. No go.
  • Crochet a bedspread. Same here.
  • Make 10 projects. Hey, so I totally didn’t count my nail polish earrings OR my nail brush holder thing. Whoops. I’ve also made some super-seekrit gifty things that I’ll post about later. I’m also counting the mugs I got printed for an event. Look how cute!

    One side has an 8-bit heart, the other has code with commands to fill the mug with coffee, along with a bit of hand-drawn art. Photo from a blog post by one of the participants. Click to read.

10/10 = 100% BAM!

18/25 = 76%. Close!

  • Do one thing each month that will simplify my life. I am learning to delegate, I think. So that’s kind of awesome.
  • List my 3/3/3 daily. Mostly just been listing things I’m thankful for, but there ain’t nothing wrong with expressing gratitude.
  • Lose 40 lbs. Blah! I did go running, though. Once. 😀 And I had a session with the trainer at work, who was like, “See? I’m not scary!” Lies. She’s hardcore.
  • Drink more water. I haven’t been super-good about this, but I definitely feel better when I do, and I do better when I track it. So I’ll start that again.
  • Stop drinking soda. I’ve been pretty good with this one in November.
  • Connect with people more. So much skyping! With Chris while he was in England for two weeks, a couple times with Emily, along with some other seminary friends.

I’m pretty good with November.

 

Leave a Reply

