November: Goals progress

Only one month left in this year!

Make clothes.
$456.92 / $500

91.4%

I spent $58 in November on three dresses. I have $43.08 left for the remainder of the year. I think I’m going to make it!

Lose 10 pounds: I’m up a little to 147.2. I’m just rolling with this one. I think I’ve definitely been more solid about working out this year, so that’s a positive of this goal.

Read 75 books.

34/75

45.3%

I read the majority of four books in November. (I read for an hour this morning and finished the fourth.) This is the fewest amount of books I’ve read in a year since probably ever. The first year I kept track was 2008, and I’m well below every year since then. However, I watched more TV this year than I have ever.

Make two new recipes each month: I made Golden Gravy from the Real Food Daily cookbook for Thanksgiving.

Stockpile food. (and Use my pantry.): I haven’t stocked anything, but I think I’m going to make a renewed effort at this next year.

Complete five (big) home projects.

1/5

Holding fast at 20%.

Garden: The only thing in my garden is a nice gray kitty who I’m trying to build up trust so I can adopt.

Crochet five projects: Still no crochet projects.

Do one thing each month that will simplify my life: I’m in the process of storing my “warm” clothes until it’s hot hot hot.

Social commitments: I think I had two social engagements in November. The whole month. I’m really making some effort to take care of myself.

 

Leave a Reply

