October: Goals progress

October! This year is going so fast. On Oct. 13, Josh and I celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary — has it really been so long? It feels like we’ve been together forever and hardly any time, if that makes sense.

Make clothes.
$398.92 / $500

79.7%

I spent $48 in October. The majority of that was on a new pair of jeans from Old Navy ($25). Then, I bought a few items at a friend’s garage sale ($3), including another pair of jeans I made skinny, two tunics and a sweater. I also bought four tank tops on clearance at Target ($20).

Lose 10 pounds: I’m hovering between 145 and 146 still. That means I still have 10 pounds to go. But I’m going to suspend this goal. I have clothes that fit, I’m content with myself, I’m healthy and work out regularly. That might just have to be enough for now.

Read 75 books.

30/75

40%

No books in October. Reading is not my friend this year. I’m currently reading a book for book club for November… I chose it, so I really do have to read it.

Make two new recipes each month: Josh made this Vegan Lasagna Soup. It was SO delicious. I’m thinking about making a big batch to freeze so there’s always soup (and that it’s not store bought).

Stockpile food. (and Use my pantry.): I haven’t stockpiled anything lately. I did, however, stock up on more food because the grocery store by my house when out of business. I heard the property was bought, so I’m hoping it’s a Vons, my favorite West Coast grocery chain.

Complete five (big) home projects.

1/5

Holding fast at 20%.

Garden: It’s finally starting to cool down a bit, but not much. Josh wants to reseed the backyard and sod the front to make it look the best. Sigh. Our yard is a nightmare.

Crochet five projects: Still no crochet projects.

Do one thing each month that will simplify my life: I bought a clothesline that goes over the bathtub, like the ones in hotels for hanging your swimsuit. I thought it’s be easier to handwash items and hang them to dry.

Social commitments: Hanging fast at fewer than two a week!

Here’s a picture of Oscar Wilde’s sweet habitat in my house:

2 thoughts on “October: Goals progress

Leave a Reply

