August: Goals progress

Yeah, I get that it’s almost mid-September. I’ve been in Ohio with the fam.

I’m re-ordering my goals because I don’t think of them in the order I’ve had them in before.

Make clothes.
$288.42 / $500

57.7%

I spent $19.96 in August on two clearance items from Target. I couldn’t resist. One’s a hooded open cardigan made of tshirt material and the other’s a long black tunic.

However, I also tailored two pairs of jeans, made two button-down shirts into tanks and dyed a shirt (and one of the pairs of jeans). I’ve also worn one of the pair of jeans I made skinny SO MUCH. They’re my favorite. I also bought fabric for a couple of skirts, a dress and a slip.

Lose 10 13 pounds: In May, I weighed 148 (actually a bit more, and I rounded the fraction of a pound down. Cause I can). I ended May at 145.6. Goal weight is 135. As of the end of June, I was at 142.6. I went to Puerto Rico, and came back 144.6. I ended July at 143.8. In August, I started training for a 5K that I’m running in October. I’m currently at 145.8, but my body fat percentage is lower than it was. I don’t know exactly what I weighed at the end of August, so we’ll just have to move forward from here.

*edit: I forgot to add that I really shouldn’t be caring all that much. I brought back an old cheerleading uniform from Ohio to wear for Halloween. The last time I wore it, I was 15. I’m 30. It still fits.*

Read 75 books.

30/75

40%

August was a good month of reading.

Make two new recipes each month: I made zucchini tots at my parent’s house using this recipe. I also made cheesy zucchini (instead of cheesy potatoes), subbing in cream of celery soup for cream of chicken soup. I mean, it’s not “new,” but it’s delicious. I actually like it better than cheesy potatoes. Just make sure you thoroughly squeeze the zucchini.

Stockpile food. (and Use my pantry.): I made a new batch of vegan burgers (with zucchini instead of carrots — it’s in season!), made pasta shells with ricotta cheese and another batch of bean and cheese burritos. All of these are in my freezer and ready for lunches.

Complete five (big) home projects.

1/5

Holding fast at 20%. Mhm.

Garden: It’s still hot in LA, so I don’t consider it fall yet.

Crochet five projects: Still no crochet projects. Meh.

Teach Josh to cook: Still suspended.

Do one thing each month that will simplify my life: I added a dish soap dispenser to the kitchen. I also bought a dress form to make sewing/fitting a bit easier.

Social commitments: Staying good with this goal for August! I went over while in Ohio, but that’s September’s updates and I’m going to give myself a pass anyway since it’s with people who live 2,000 miles away.

I also still haven’t caught Oscar Wilde, the domestic bunny that’s loose in my neighborhood, but we’ve got a great thing going and I’ll probably get him soon.

Leave a Reply

