Nail polish bobby pins

Following the success of the nail polish earrings, I saw this on Pinterest:

Since I’m now apparently into DIY polish accessories, I thought I’d try it. I bought a thing of 300 bobby pins at Sally’s forever ago, so I just dug them out to use for this. Mine are wavy, but I’d prefer straight if I ever run out of bobby pins and go to buy them for this project.

image

You can see I put them on an envelope to paint. Here’s one in my hair:

image

The intense colors (bright but darker) seemed to work the best. My lighter hued ones seemed not to come out as well, and very dark (dark purples, forest green) didn’t show up.

Leave a Reply

