Fitbit results for this week

Image

I was sort of ambivalent about getting a Fitbit from work, but it’s working its magic on me. Last Friday, when I was close to the magic 10,000 steps, I found myself pacing the apartment at 11:30 p.m. so that I could hit the mark. And on days when I work from home, I sometimes hop on the elliptical for 30 minutes to get in another 3,000 steps, since it turns out that it doesn’t take many steps to cross our apartment doing everyday things.

I’ve caught myself taking note of how many steps something takes. My walk from the train station to the office is roughly 2,000 steps, for example, and my trip to the farmer’s market was 4,500 round trip.

And I went there today mainly so I could bump up my numbers! Stupid Fitbit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

