June AND July goals check-in

Ok so:
  • Knit from my stash. I bought 21 skeins of yarn for that stinkin’ hexagon blanket. Yeah, 21. Some of the colors I’m using were being discontinued, so I needed to buy, and while I was there, I got some of the extras I know I’ll need. But hey, free shipping.

I’ve also been having knit nights with a new friend, Emily 2. Mostly they’re complaining/eating/maybe a little knitting nights, but it’s progress! My wrist feels a lot better than it did post-baby blanket, so that’s awesome as well. Do I still owe birthday gifts from March and Christmas gifts from last year? Yes indeed. Sorry, kids.

  • Knit a sweater. Maybe this will happen? Possibly not. And that’s ok. This year is a fast one.
  • Crochet a bedspread. So many new yarns for this! I’m a little concerned that the yarn is going to pill, but whatever. I’ll shave it.
  • Make 10 projects. Not so much with the follow through. We still stand at one finished project, with 87 projects in progress. And I started a new project.

1/10 = 10%

13/25 = 52%. Whaaaat, a goal that’s on track?! Amazing.

  • Do one thing each month that will simplify my life. Well, I got a job. That’s helped a lot. And then I’ve been able to pay on debt. I even paid off and closed a credit card! And maybe August will be the month I try out eyebrow threading and a pedicure.
  • List my 3/3/3 daily. Mostly just been listing things I’m thankful for, but there ain’t nothing wrong with expressing gratitude.
  • Lose 40 lbs. Yeah, yeah. Slightly above where I was last time I checked in. Surely walking to work will help eventually, and I think I’ll probably end up learning to bike in the city, since so many people at work do it and don’t die.
  • Drink more water. I’ve been less good about this. I take coffee with me to work, where I slowly drink it until about noon or 1 pm. Thankfully, my thermos is awesome and the coffee is still hot by then. I then try to drink water, but I caught myself buying sodas at the train station because it is so hot. Apparently I’m not ok with paying $2 for a bottle of water, but I will for a Diet Coke? Whatever, brain. You silly.
  • Stop drinking soda. Mmm soda.
  • Connect with people more. I haven’t been paying as much attention to people far away as I would like, but it turns out that when you’re engaged at your job, you don’t really have too much time to IM. I still do it occasionally, but that was a big way I was staying in touch with people. I’ve been hanging out with people in person more, and doing things (gasp!) during the week. Crazy talk!

I’m giving myself a big ol’ star for keeping my head above water, y’all!

 

One thought on “June AND July goals check-in

  1. Yay! And yep, you sound like me. It’s amazing how you suddenly decide after the halfway point that maybe those goals won’t get done and it’s fine. I think if we continue this project next year, we’ll set fewer goals.

Leave a Reply

