March goals check-in

 

Since it’s getting toward the end of April, I guess it’s time to catch up on March, right? Between freelance writing and going to Florida, I didn’t do/make/change too much. Here’s what’s new:

  • Do one thing each month that will simplify my life.  I added birthdays to my Google Calendar. Using my contacts list and Facebook, I added everyone I wanted to get a gift for, send a card to, or wish a happy birthday to (yay ending sentences with prepositions!). For each person, I set at least one alert. Some people got three: one alert a month ahead of time, one 10 days ahead and one the day of. That way, I get an early reminder to get a gift, one to send it, and one to say happy birthday.
  • Read 25 books this year.  I added three more to the list.

36%! I would make a progress bar here, but it always screws something up and I do not need anything else to distract me from finishing this post.

Leaving Atlanta is very good, by the way. It’s the story of the Atlanta child murders in 1979. Don’t let that turn you away — it’s told from the point of view of three children, so it’s not graphic. It’s unsettling, though, in its ability to make you understand the fear and confusion that kids must have felt during that time. It sort of made me understand why that event prompted my mom to tell me, “Somebody’s gonna steal you!” when I’d wander off when I was a kid.

  • List my 3/3/3 daily. Yup.
  • Drink more water. I’m bouncing back from last month, and am definitely drinking more than in Feb.
  • Connect with people more. Does hanging out with Chris’ family count? I say yes.

I also took a bunch of Claritin. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

