Valentine Yoda

I always say Valentine’s is a Hallmark holiday. In a lot of ways, it is. The cards, the flowers, the candy. Who needs it? But secretly, I like a day that’s set aside to remember to tell the special people in our lives that they are special. Let’s face it: I’m pretty terrible at being outwardly thankful. I’ve been working on it for years. So I’m OK with Feb. 14 being THE DAY I remember to do it (along with birthdays and Christmas).

I don’t like big gifts, so I decided to fold Josh an origami Yoda. (Also a Pinterest find. seriously, is there anything cool that’s not on there?)

image

Mine’s hand is a bit busted. I am not so wonderful at origami. Also, this is the most intense paper-folding project I have ever undertaken. It took me about two hours. And he doesn’t really “stay” for the photos. He looked better in person.

Josh took him to work and put him on his desk. So, success!

 

(When I was a kid, my mom used to get me a tiny heart of chocolate every Valentine’s and some Chapstick. This year, Josh did the same. I really like that.)

One thought on “Valentine Yoda

Leave a Reply

