Indian dinner

I am not a cook. I am a person who enjoys cooking; I am a person who enjoys cooking shortcuts. Today, I had to come home for a little more than an hour in the middle of my workday to let the AC repairman in. While I was home, I finished watching Julie & Julia. I will never be Julia Child. I most likely will never make another Julia Child recipe (because of the whole vegetarianism thing).

It made me think, though, about things I have cooked from scratch. One thing I did in past was Indian food. I’ve made tofu masala, naan and vegetable samosas. Now, though, I’ve started buying frozen naan, masala sauce and frozen samosas from Trader Joe’s. Just add tofu. Anyway, all my thinking made me want Indian food. So that’s what I did.

browning the tofu

sauce added!

Trader Joe's makes dinner easy.

finished dinner

and a little drinky-drink

Leave a Reply

