Hiking

Chris and I went hiking in early November (has it really been that long since I posted?); we went to Red Top Mountain one Sunday afternoon. I needed to get outside, and we both need to make more of an effort to get out of the house.
It was a gorgeous day, sunny and warm enough for a t-shirt, but not too hot. There was some bickering about where to park (Chris doesn’t believe me that you can park pretty much anywhere in Georgia, and we were also concerned that the Kia might not make it back off the side of the road).

This is his pleased-with-Tasha face.

Once we got on the trails, though, it was perfect. I realized that I needed to be outside in nature, touching leaves and trees and taking pictures. I forget that sometimes, I just need to go hang out with trees.

Happy little tree!

It looks like a rose!

(Other photos are posted in my Etsy shop.)

Leave a Reply

