Sammich

My dad will eat anything as a sandwich. I have literally seen the man make a sandwich with spaghetti and tomato sauce. But then again, he’s also a firm believer that any disparate foods will get along, as long as they’re all combined in scrambled eggs (I think of him when I add random veggies to the onion tart I wrote about a while ago).

One sandwich he made all the time was peanut butter, onion and cheese on toast. It used to gross me out when I was a kid, but Dad finally convinced me to try it one day. And it is good. I have no idea how, but it actually is tasty. I make the sandwich sometimes just to remember him making it, but Dad would probably think I was fancyin’ up the place with my whole grain bread and red, not white, onion.

pb-onion-cheese-toast

Chris is perhaps understandably horrified by this sandwich. But seriously, just try it.

2 thoughts on “Sammich

  1. LOL
    I actually like this Sammy. But you have indeed fancied it up.

    I had to be coerced (and despate) to try this, which I did for the first time –when no one was looking.

    I WILL worry about you when you eat mashed taters on white bread, no gravy, no meat.

  2. Um. Mashed taters on white bread sounds f-a-n-t-a-s-t-i-c. PB&O with cheese I most likely would not like because I hate onions. But, I’ve found my new sammy interest!

Leave a Reply

