Hairs cut

I got my hair cut on Monday, and in the end, I got a cut that doesn’t match any of the ones I included in the poll. I brought along a bunch of the pictures, but after talking with the stylist we decided to correct what the previous stylist at the Aveda School  did, and go from there. At that point, though, I had a cut that I really liked, so I’m happy with the way it turned out. (And yes, I did admit that I hacked at it myself, but I didn’t speak up when she was muttering about the over-texturizing in the back. That was alllllll me.)

Some goofy Photo Booth shots:

Photo 20

Photo 21

Those lines by my eyes are new... Also, I look like my Aunt Helen here. Not that she has a lot of wrinkles.

Those lines by my eyes are new... Also, I look like my Aunt Helen here. Not that she has a lot of wrinkles.

I love it. So, so much. I blow dry it, use the flat iron for a second to smooth out my bangs, and I’m done. No product necessary, unless it’s really humid out. I can’t believe how much smoother and softer my hair feels.

One funny thing: Since I’ve been using henna, I let my roots grow out more, as the demarcation between the colored hair and the natural hair is nowhere as sharp as when you use box color. The henna fades a bit as well, and the idea is that your natural color shines through and creates highlights. When the stylist was cutting my hair, she kind of shrieked, “What is this blonde doing on your head? Is that natural?” Yep. Somehow.

2 thoughts on “Hairs cut

  1. Cute! I really like short hair on you. And don’t worry… I won’t tell about your texturizing obsession. I’m sure it won’t be long until you’re doing it on this cut.

  2. No product? Wow awesome. I personally can’t even imagine. Did you henna again?

    Gotta love the shiny.

    And I don’t see Helen anywhere.

Leave a Reply

