Oh, car. Why you make me sad?

Not even a week after we got the car back from the mechanic, this happened:

Boooooo.

Boooooo.

I can’t wait to not be poor. I want to jettison this car ASAP. Thankfully, the check engine light waited to show up until *after* we got an emissions test, since the car won’t pass if the light is on, and you have to pass the test in order to get your tags (I’m sure CA is the same way). We did get a GA tag last week as well; we waited a bit, since GA gives you 30 days after buying a car before you have to register it and get tags. It was the most painless, fastest tag-getting/registration experience I’ve ever had. I might even dare to call the experience pleasant. Best part: It’s starting to look like I live here!

Leave a Reply

