Another day, another house bid

I toured seven houses yesterday. Yes, I’m starting to feel like the only thing I have to talk about is looking for a house. I do not like this, and I will be glad when we’re finished! I’m not even uploading most of the house photos to photobucket anymore, but after I post this, I’ll add the photos of this house.

Will you be my house?

Will you be my house?

This is a bank-owned property…. which means it’s already been foreclosed on, so no need to go through that heartbreak. The bank’s asking $295K. It’s three bedroom, 1 3/4 bath. No appliances. No drawers in the kitchen cabinets. I’m not sure what we’re going to offer yet, but I’m guessing it will be at least $15K more than the asking price. Josh is really enthusiastic about this one.

I’m not a fan of the light wood floors. I am a fan of this house, though. It’s cute.

One thought on “Another day, another house bid

  1. It is cute, though I do think a house should have drawers if it’s gonna cost that much. However, appliances can be had for reasonable prices if you buy them used, so that’s not that huge a deal. Craigslist is awesome, even if you want to consider them “starter appliances.”

    I know this process sucks, but I liken it to my job search — every job/house we don’t get, it’s one closer to the one we DO get!

Leave a Reply

