No pumpkins. But there is something else.

So yesterday I really wanted to go to a pick-your-own-pumpkin farm. I was envisioning a cool(ish) sunny afternoon in the sunshine, and planned to take my camera along. After several discussions with Chris, who didn’t really want to go, but who wanted to spend time together, we finally got on the road at about 4 p.m. We drove about 40 minutes to the middle. of. nowhere. (Comment from Chris: “Is it bad that I’m hearing the banjo music from Deliverance in my head right now?”) Turns out, the farm was closed. And it looked so desolate that I’m not sure it had been open for some time. So I’m pumpkin-less, which is sad.

We ended up going to Feast for dinner last night, and had a really great meal. Afterward, we wandered around Decatur in the lovely sweater weather. It was cool and beautiful and the leaves were starting to change and I may have done a happy little jig in my boots. I’m so happy I’m back where I belong.

Leave a Reply

