Mortgages and sushi

So, I promised more today on why I plan to be busy this weekend. I was hoping to snag a photo of our mortgage application – yes, that’s right. Mortgage application. I’m hoping to be looking at houses this weekend. We’ll see. After this weekend, Josh is out of town for a couple weeks, so it’d have to be put on hold. B of A is faxing us our pre-approval tomorrow!

We went out for sushi to celebrate:

Green tea and veggie rolls

Green tea and veggie rolls

I’m hopefully optimistic about buying a house. I’m sure we’ll be able to afford a mortgage. It’s whether we find something we want to own in an OK area that’s the problem. So… we’ll see. My dad told me last night that he and Mom looked at 20 houses and went through three real estate agents before they found their house. I guess if John has the patience for that, then maybe Josh does too.

One thought on “Mortgages and sushi

  1. Whoa! That’s HUGE. Congratulations! I know you’ve been wanting a house for a while. Good luck, and I am available for opinion-asking if you need it (though I bet you won’t need my help!).

Leave a Reply

