Things that make me happy

Some random things that I think are awesome. This may become a series, because we all need things that brighten our day, right?

  • This tutorial for paper mache unicorn taxidermy cracks me up. It’s way more involved (and messy) than I’d be into, but I love the end result.
  • There’s a 50% off coupon for JoAnn’s. You can either print it or use code ERG112 online. Time to get your snap setter! Valid only through today, so I hope you see this! (Found it at Money Saving Queen)

  • Wet n Wild  Megalast in On a Trip. I really love this line. They’ve got some great colors and takes on more expensive brands (Wet Cement looks like OPI’s You Don’t Know Jacques, and I Need a Refresh-Mint looks like China Glaze’s For Audrey). That “manicurve” brush is perfect for me. $1.50 at CVS! 

3 thoughts on “Things that make me happy

  1. I really love this paper mache unicorn. I think I want to make myself a rhino using the same method. Yes/no?

    Man, do I want new nail polish. But since I have SO MUCH, it seems that I cannot allow myself to have more. No, no, no. I’ve been thinking about shedding more. Especially since I paint my nails like once a month and seem drawn to the same shades, over and over.

  2. What if you had with your nail polish that I have with my yarn? One out, one in?

    I keep getting drawn to the same coral/orange-red now that it’s summer, so I hear you. You could use Evernote on your phone to list the names/colors you have, if you wanted to get tech-y and overboard about keeping track of the colors you already have.

  3. Pingback: 2000 Miles

Leave a Reply

